CurrentGK -> General Knowledge -> Current Affairs -> The Commonwealth Writers Prize 2010

If you find this context important and usefull. We request to all visitors to sheare this with your friends on social networking channels.

The Commonwealth Writers Prize 2010

The Commonwealth Writers Prize 2010

Established in 1987, the Commonwealth Writers’ Prize are organised and funded by the Commonwealth Foundation, an intergovernmental organisation working in the 53 countries of the Commonwealth of Nations & Macquarie Group Foundation.
The main objective of these prizes is to encourage new Commonwealth fiction.  This is for the first time that the award ceremony is hosted by India.

Here are the winners of 2010 Commonwealth Writers’ Prize
Overall Winners:

  • Commonwealth Writers’ Prize Best Book: Rana Dasgupta (India/UK) for his work “Solo”
  • Commonwealth Writers’ Prize Best First Book: Glenda Guest of Australia for “Siddon Rock”



15 Apr, 2021, 05:03:58 AM