Give your Comment

CurrentGK -> Papers -> India -> Heads Of Important Offices In India

If you find this context important and usefull. We request to all visitors to sheare this with your friends on social networking channels.

Heads Of Important Offices In India

Heads Of Important Offices In India


� Dr. Manmohan Singh: Chairman, Planning Commission.
� Ms. Meira Kumar: Speaker, Lok Sabha.
� Mohammad Hamid Ansari: Chairman, Rajya Sabha.
� Mr. K. Rahman Khan: Deputy Chairman, Rajya Sabha.
� Mr. Gopinath Munde: Deputy Speaker, Lok Sabha.
� Mrs. Sushma Swaraj : Leader of Opposition (Lok Sabha).
� Mr. Arun Jaitley: Leader of Opposition (Rajya Sabha).
� Dr. Montek Singh Ahluwalia: Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission.
� Mr. Navin Chawla: Chief Election Commissioner
� Mr. V. S. Sampath : Election Commissioner.
� Mr. S. Y. Qiuaishi : Election Commissioner.

� Mr. Vinod Rai : Comptroller and Auditor-General of India.
� Mr. K. M. Chandrasekhar: Cabinet Secretary.
� Mr. T. K. A. Nair : Principal Secretary to Prime Minister.
� Mr. Justice S. Ratnavel Pandian: Chairman, National Commission for Backward Classes.
� Ms. Shanta Sinha: Chairperson, National Commission for Protection of Child Rights
� Dr. Buta Singh: Chairman, National Commission for Scheduled Castes
� Mr. Kunwar Singh: Chairman, National Commission for Scheduled Tribes.
� Prof. D. P. Agrawal: Chairman, UPSC.
� Dr. M. S. Swaminathan : Chairman, National Commission on Farmers.
� Mr. Shiv Shankar Menon: National Security Adviser and Special Adviser to PM (Internal Security).
� Mr. R.V. Raju : Director-General, National Investigation Agency (NIA).
� Mr. S. S. Khurana: Chairman, Railway Board.
� Mr. Vivek Kumar Agnihotri: Secretary-General, Rajya Sabha
� Mr. P. D. T. Achary : Secretary-General, Lok Sabha.
� Mr. Rajiv Mathur: Director, IB.
� Mr. Ashwani Kumar: Director, CBI.
� Mr. K. C. Verma: Director, Research and Analysis Wing.
� Mr. N .P. S. Aulakh: Director-General, NSG.
� Mr. A. S. Gill : Director-General, CRPF.
� Mr. M. L. Kumawat : Director-General, Border Security Force (BSF).
� Mr. Niraj Ranjan Das : Director-General, Central Industrial Security Force (CISF).
� Mr. Ranjit Sinha: Director-General, Railway Protection Force.
� Mr. Vikram Srivastava: Director-General, Indo-Tibetan Border Police.
� Mr. Gopal Sharma: Director-General, Sashastra Seema Bal.
� Vice-Admiral Anil Chopra: Director-General, Coast Guard.
� Lt. Gen. Avtar Singh: Director-General, Defence Intelligence Agency.
� Mr. Sukhadeo Thorat : Chairman, UGC.
� Mr. M. Natarajan : Scientific Adviser to Defence Minister and Secretary, Defence Research & Development Organisation.
� Dr. R. Chidambaram : Principal Scientific Adviser to the Government.
� Mr. K. Radhakrishnan: Chairman, Space Commission and ISRO.
� Mr. Srikumar Banerjee : Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission and Secretary, Dept. of Atomic Energy.
� Mr. N. K. Raghupathy : Chairman, SSC.
� Mr. Justice (Retd.) B. N. Kirpal: Chairman, National Forest Commission.
� Dr. Amrita Patel: Chairperson, National Dairy Development Board (NDDB).
� Lt. Gen. M. C. Badhani : Director-General, Border Roads Organisation.
� Dr. Vishwa Mohan Katoch : Director-General, Indian Council of Medical Research.
� Mr. D. K. Sikri : Registrar-General of India and Census Commissioner.
� Mr. A. R. Lakshmanan: Chairman, Law Commission.
� Mr. Duvvuri Subbarao : Governor, RBI.
� Mr. Justice G. N. Ray: Chairman, Press Council of India.
� Mr. Subroto Chattopadhyay : Chairman, Audit Bureau of Circulations (ABC).
� Mr. N. B. Singh: Chairperson, Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT).
� Mr. A. K. Singh: Chairman, Central Board of Excise & Customs.
� Justice Arijit Pasayat : Chairperson, Competition Appellate Tribunal
� Mr. S. K. Garg : CMD, NHPC.
� Mr. R. S. Sharma: CMD, ONGC.
� Mr. U. D. Choubey : CMD, GAIL.
� Mr. S. Behuria : Chairman, IOC.
� Mr. N. M. Borah: CMD, Oil India Ltd.
� Mr. Ashok Ganguly: Chairman, CBSE.
� Mr. C. B. Bhave: Chairman, Securities & Exchange Board of India.
� Mr. U. C. Sarangi: Chairman, NABARD.
� Mr. O. P. Bhat : Chairman, SBI.
� Mr. V. P. Shetty : Chairman, IDBI.
� Mr. S. Balasubramanian : Chairman, Company Law Board.
� Mr. Hardeep Singh Puri : India's Permanent Representative to UN.
� Mr. T. S. Vijayan : Chairman, LIC
� Mr. A. K. Bajaj : Chairman, Central Water Commission.
� Ms. Girija Vyas : Chairperson, National Commission for Women.
� Dr. Vijay L. Kelkar: Chairman, 13th Finance Commission.
� Prof. Suresh D. Tendulkar : Chairman, National Statistical Commission.
� Ms. Shafmila Tagore : Chairperson, Central Board of Film Certification.
� Ms. Anshu Vaish : Director-General, Archaeological Survey of India.
� Mr. Harsh Pati Singhania : President, FICCI.
� Mr. J. S. Sarma: Chairman, TRAI
� Mr. R. N. Das : Director, Enforcement Directorate.
� Mr. D. Swarup : Chairman, Pension Fund Regulatory & Development Authority.
� Mr. Pratyush Sinha: Central Vigilance Commissioner.
� Mr. S. Banerjee: Director, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre.
� Mr. Wajahat Habibullah : Information Commissioner.
� Mr. Suresh Kalmadi : President, Indian Olympic Association.
� Prof. Krishan Kumar: Director, NCERT.
� Mr. Venu Srinivasan: President, CII.
� Mr. Sam Pitroda : Chairman, National Knowledge Commission.
� Ms. Mrinal Pande : Chairman, Prasar Bharti Board.
� Mr. Ratan Tata : Chairman, Investment Commission.
� Mr. Ganesh Natarajan : Chairman, NASSCOM.
� Mr. Swati Piramal: President, ASSOCHAM.
� Mr. Om Puri : Chairman, National Film Development Corporation.
� Mr. Ravindra Kumar: Chairman, United News of India.
� Mr. N. Ravi : Chairman, PTI.
� Mr. Hormusji N. Cama: President, Indian Newspaper Society.


17 Oct, 2018, 14:44:11 PM