CurrentGK -> General Knowledge -> Polity -> GK - Indian Polity 8

If you find this context important and usefull. We request to all visitors to sheare this with your friends on social networking channels.

GK - Indian Polity 8

GK - Indian Polity 8

GK - Indian polity 8

1. Who was the first woman governor of an Indian state?

a) Lakshmi N Menon
b) Padmaja Naidu
c) Sarojini Naidu
d) Sucheta Kripalani

2. Who was the first woman foreign minister of state in India?

a) Lakshmi N Menon
b) Vijaylakhsmi Pandit
c) Padmaja Naidu
d) Sarojini Naidu

3. To whom should the President of India address his letter of resignation?

a) Prime Minister
b) Vice President
c) Chief Justice
d) Speaker

4. Who was the first woman Chief Minister of an Indian state?

a) Jayalalitha
b) Padmaja Naidu
c) Sucheta Kripalani
d) Vijayalakshmi Pundit

5. Which of the following first mooted the idea of a constituent assembly to frame a constitution for India?

a) Swaraj party in 1934
b) Congress party in 1936
c) Muslim League in 1942
d) All parties conference in 1946

6. Which of the following is not correct about the Cabinet Mission Plan?

a) provincial grouping
b) Interim cabinet of Indians
c) acceptance of Pakistan
d) constitution framing right

7. The reference to Hindus in Article 25 of the constitution does not include

a) Parsees
b) Sikhs
c) Jains
d) Buddhists

8. Which of the following nations has the largest constitution in the world?

a) India
b) United States of America
c) United Kingdom
d) Canada

9. Who is the Chief Architect of our constitution?

a) Dr B R Ambedkar
b) Dr Rajendra Prasad
c) Rajagopalachari
d) Jawaharlal Nehru

10. Who was the permanent chairman of the constituent Assembly?

a) BR Amdedkar
b) Dr Rajedra Prasad
c) Sardar Vallabhai Patel
d) Lord Moutbatten

11. By whom is the Chairman of Rajya Sabha elected?

a) President
b) two houses of parliament
c) parliament and legislatures of the states jointly
d) members of Rajya Sabha

12. By which amendment were the Fundamental Duties of citizens added to the constitution?

a) 42nd amendment
b) 44th amendment
c) 35th amendment
d) 40th amendment

13. Which Charter Act made financial allocation for education for the first time?

a) 1833
b) 1813
c) 1793
d) 1773

14. Who among the following cannot be impeached by the constitution?

a) President
b) Vice President
c) Governor
d) Chief Justice of India

15. Whom can a citizen approach in the event of non-enforcement of Directive Principles of the state by the government?

a) District court
b) high court
c) supreme Court
d) none of these

16. Before removing a member of a state public service commission on the ground of misbehavior an enquiry must be conducted by

a) Supreme Court
b) High Court
c) Committee appointed by the state government
d) committee appointed by the central government

17. Who can recommend abolition or creation of the Legislative council in a state?

a) Governor of the state
b) advocate general of the state
c) legislative assembly of the state
d) the state council of ministers

18. How many schedules are there in our constitution?

a) 10
b) 12
c) 18
d) 24

19. How many articles are there in our constitution?

a) 395
b) 360
c) 400
d) 425

20. Which part of our constitution deals with the Fundamental rights?

a) Part I
b) Part II
c) Part III
d) Part IV

21. What is dealt within the Part IV of our constitution?

a) Fundamental duties
b) Directive Principles of State Policy
c) Fundamental Rights
d) Citizenship

22. By which amendment were the terms ‘socialist’ and ‘secularist’ added to the Preamble of our constitution?

a) 42nd amendment
b) 39th amendment
c) 40th amendment
d) 47th amendment

23. From which constitution did our constitution borrow the concept of Directive Principle of State Policy?

a) Canada
b) Ireland
c) United Kingdom
d) Germany

24. Which article of our constitution declares untouchability in any form as unconstitutional?

a) Article 17
b) article 14
c) Article 28
d) Article 7

25. Which one of the following is not among the source of revenue for the union?

a) land revenue
b) customs duty
c) excise duty
d) income tax



1. Sarojini Naidu
2. Lakshmi N Menon
3. Vice President
4. Sucheta Kripalani
5. Swaraj party in 1934
6. Acceptance of Pakistan
7. Parsees
8. India
9. Dr B R Ambedkar
10. Dr Rajedra Prasad
11. two houses of parliament
12. 42nd amendment
13. Charter Act of 1813
14. Governor
15. none of these
16. High Court
17. legislative assembly of the state
18. 12
19. 395
20. Part III
21. Directive Principles of State Policy
22. 42nd amendment
23. Ireland
24. Article 17
25. land revenue



04 Jul, 2020, 17:29:56 PM