CurrentGK -> General Knowledge -> Gk Bytes For You -> Chief Election Commissioners Of India

If you find this context important and usefull. We request to all visitors to sheare this with your friends on social networking channels.

Chief Election Commissioners Of India

Chief Election Commissioners Of India

Chief Election Commissioners of India


Chief Election Commissioners Held the post
1 Sukumar Sen 21-Mar-1950 to 19-Dec-1958
2 K. V. K. Sundaram  20-Dec-1958 to 30-Sep-1967
3 S. P. Sen Verma  1-Oct-1967 to 30-Sep-1972
4 Dr. Nagendra Singh  1-Oct-1972 to 6-Feb-1973
5 T. Swaminathan  7-Feb-1973 to 17-Jun-1977
6 S. L. Shakdhar  18-Jun-1977 to 17-Jun-1982
7 R. K. Trivedi  18-Jun-1982 to 31-Dec-1985
8 R. V. S. Peri Sastri  1-Jan-1986 to 25-Nov-1990
9 V. S. Ramadevi  26-Nov-1990 to 11-Dec-1990
10 T. N. Seshan  12-Dec-1990 to 11-Dec-1996
11 M. S. Gill  12-Dec-1996 to 13-Jun-2001
12 J. M. Lyngdoh  14-Jun-2001 to 7-Feb-2004
13 T. S. Krishnamurthy  8-Feb-2004 to 15-May-2005
14 B. B. Tandon  16-May-2005 to 29-Jun-2006
15 N. Gopalaswami  30-Jun-2006 to 20-Apr-2009
16 Navin Chawla  21-Apr-2009 to 29-Jul-2010
17 Shahabuddin Yaqoob Quraishi  30-Jul-2010 – till date



06 Jun, 2020, 14:13:32 PM