CurrentGK -> General Knowledge -> Gk Bytes For You -> Viceroy In British India

If you find this context important and usefull. We request to all visitors to sheare this with your friends on social networking channels.

Viceroy In British India

Viceroy In British India

The British Raj was the rule by the British Crown in the Indian subcontinent between 1858 and ..... was exercised (in the name of the British Crown) by the central government of British India under theViceroy; the remaining approximately 500  states were dependents of the provincial governments of British India under a Governor, Lieutenant-Governor, or Chief Commissioner (as the case might have been).

👉ब्रिटिश राज (वाइसरॉय)

1=1858 लॉर्ड केनिंग

2=1862 लॉर्ड जेम्स ब्रूस एल्गिन

3=1864 लॉर्ड जहॉन लोरेन्श

4=1869 लॉर्ड रिचार्ड मेयो

5=1872 लॉर्ड नोर्थबुक

6=1876 लॉर्ड एडवर्ड लुटेनलॉर्ड

7=1880 लॉर्ड ज्योर्ज रिपन

8=1884 लॉर्ड डफरिन

9=1888 लॉर्ड हन्नी लैंसडोन

10=1894 लॉर्ड विक्टर ब्रूस एल्गिन

11=1899 लॉर्ड ज्योर्ज कर्झन

12=1905 लॉर्ड गिल्बर्ट मिन्टो

13=1910 लॉर्ड चार्ल्स हार्डिंज

14=1916 लॉर्ड फ्रेडरिक सेल्मसफोर्ड

15=1921 लॉर्ड रुक्स आईजेक रिडींग

16=1926 लॉर्ड एडवर्ड इरविन

17=1931 लॉर्ड फ्रिमेन वेलिंग्दन

18=1936 लॉर्ड एलेक्जंद लिन्लिथगो

19=1943 लॉर्ड आर्किबाल्ड वेवेल

20=1947 लॉर्ड माउन्टबेटन


ब्रिटिस राज समाप्त शासन काल 90 वर्ष लगभग

12 Aug, 2020, 23:36:01 PM