CurrentGK -> General Knowledge -> History -> Labour And Trade Union Organisation

If you find this context important and usefull. We request to all visitors to sheare this with your friends on social networking channels.

Labour And Trade Union Organisation

Labour And Trade Union Organisation

Labour and Trade Union Organisation

Labour and Trade Unions :

Organisation Year Founder
Bombay Mill and Millhands Association 1880 N.M. Lokhanda
Working Men's Club 1870 Sasipada Banerji
Printer's Union 1905 -
Railway Men's Union 1906 -
Kamgar Hitwardhak Sabha 1909 S.K. Bole
Social Service League 1911 -
Madras Labour Union 1918 G.R. Naidu and Chelvupathi
Amalgamated Society of Railway Servants of India 1897 -
Ahmedabad Textile Labour Association 1920 M.K. Gandhi
All India Trade Union Congress (AITUC) 1920 N.M. Joshi and Roy Chaudhary
Bombay Textile Labour Union - N.M. Joshi
All India Trade Union Fedration 1929 N.M. Joshi
National Federation of Trade Union - N.M. Joshi
Hindustan Majdoor Sabha 1938 V.B. Patel, Rajendra Prasad and J.B. Kriplani
Indian Federation of Labour 1944 N.M. Roy

Indian National Trade Union Congress


Leftist Organisations :

Organisation Year Place Founder
Communist Party of India 1920 Tashkent M.N. Roy
Labour Kisan Party 1923 Madras Singaravelu
Labour Swaraj Party (later renamed as Peasants & Worker's Party) - - Qazi Nazrul and Muzaffar Ahmed
Kirti Kisan Party - - Sohari Singh Josh
Workers and Peasants Party 1927 Bombay S.S. Mirajkar, K.N. Joglekar and S.V. Ghate
Bihar Socialist Party 1931 - J.P. Narayan, Phulan Prasad Verma
Congress Socialist Party 1934 - Nateridra Dev, J.P. Narayan and Minoo Masani
Forward Block 1939 - S.C. Bose
Congress Labour Party 1926 Bombay -
The Bolshevik Party of India 1939 - N.D. Mazumdar
Radical Democratic Party 1940 - M.N. Roy
Independence Labour Party - - B.R. Ambedkar
1944 V.B. Patel



20 Jun, 2021, 13:16:39 PM