CurrentGK -> General Knowledge -> Sports GK -> T20 World Cup2010

If you find this context important and usefull. We request to all visitors to sheare this with your friends on social networking channels.

T20 World Cup2010

T20 World Cup2010

T20 World Cup2010

The 2007 ICC World Twenty20, was staged in South Africa from 11-24 September 2007. The tournament was won by India, who become the first World T20 Champions after defeating Pakistan by 5 runs in the final at Johannesburg.

   The second event, the 2009 ICC World Twenty20 took place in England from 5-21 June 2009. This tournament was won by the last time runners-up Pakistan who won the title after defeating Sri Lanka by 8 wickets in the final at Lord's, London. T20 Winner Teams India win T20 deafing Pakistan in 2007 Pakistan win T20 deafing Sri Lanka in 2009 T20 Hosts South Africa (2007) west Indies (2010) England (2009) Sri Lanka (2012) Records in T20 Most Runs Tillakaratne Dilshan Most Wickets Umar Gul (Pakistan) with 71 wickets. There are three records of Umar in world cup -Best bowling figures 5/6 (3 overs), Most wickets in a tournament 13 (7 matches) Highest Score Chris Gayle (West Indies) vs South Africa 117 (57 balls) in 2007



20 Jun, 2021, 13:12:22 PM