CurrentGK -> General Knowledge -> Sports GK -> World Cup

If you find this context important and usefull. We request to all visitors to sheare this with your friends on social networking channels.

World Cup

World Cup

World Cup

The Cricket World Cup is the premier international championship of men's One Day International (ODI) cricket. The event is organised by the sport's governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC), with preliminary qualification rounds leading up to a finals tournament which is held every four years. The first Cricket World Cup contest was organised in England in 1975. A separate Women's Cricket World Cup has been held every four years since 1973.


India win world up only in 1983. Kapil Dev was the captain of Indian team at that time.

West Indies win world cup 2 times. In 1975 and 1979

Australia win world cup four times. In 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007.

Pakistan win world cup only one time. In 1992.

Sri Lanka win world cup only one time. In 1996.

Total Teams

There are ninteen teams that participate in world cup 2007. Which are - Australia, India, Pakistan, South Africa, England, West Indies, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, Zimbabwe, Kenya, Bangladesh, Canada, Netherlands, Scotland, Ireland, Bermuda, Namibia, United Arab Emirates, East Africa.



20 Jun, 2021, 12:42:25 PM